Terms and Conditions

General terms and conditions for individual courses and courses for small groups

 

1. Area of application

These terms and conditions are applicable for individual courses and courses for small groups. Individual course means one teacher and one course participant; course for small groups means one teacher and two to four course participants. The lessons are individually arranged and carried out by Deutsch individuell (owner Gabriele Jaenisch) (short: "DI") all replaced with hereafter.
 

2. Course participation and confirmation of registration

2.1. Signature of the registration and participation terms by the course participant shall create a contract for the booked course services or units of instruction (short: “UI” ). The course participant will receive a copy of the registration stating the applicable price, the scope and duration of the course, together with the participation terms for individual courses and courses for small groups.
2.2. Following registration, an invoice will be forwarded or handed over stating the applicable course fees, the payment period and the course participant number.

 

3. Prices and payment terms

3.1. As a fundamental rule, course fees are payable to DI prior to the start of the course on the due date stated and – in the absence of any agreement to the contrary – in full. It is necessary for the funds to be cleared to the account of DI. Bank transfers must state the name of the participant and the invoice number.
3.2. All bank charges incurred in connection with payment of the fees shall be the responsibility of the course participant.
3.3. If the course begins prior to the conclusion of the payment period and payment of the full course fees has not been received, the course will be suspended until such time as the invoice has been paid in full.
3.4. If courses are held outside of Deutsch individuell Berlin at the request of the course participant, a lump-sum travel allowance will be charged per appointment.

 

 

4. Cancellation of units of instruction

4.1. Open, unused units of instruction expire 6 months after the end of the booked course period.
4.2. The cancellation of individual teaching appointments must be notified to the office of “Deutsch individuell” or to the teacher in writing (via text message, e-mail, fax or letter) or by telephone at least 24 hours before the start of the lessons.
4.3 In the case of courses for small groups, teaching appointments booked can only be cancelled collectively for the entire small group course. A course for small groups will be held if at least one course participant is present. Lessons will not be repeated for absent course participants.
4.4. A change of time/date is not possible in the event of cancellation less than 24 hours prior to the agreed time. The pro-rate course fee will not be refunded in such cases.

 

 

5. Withdrawal

5.1. The course participant can withdraw from the booking of a course at any time subject to the following terms and conditions: a)If you withdraw up to four (4) weeks before the start of the course, DI retains a cancellation fee of € 160;
b)If you withdraw up to one (1) week before the start of the course DI retains 30% of the tuition fee or the cancellation fee of € 160 whichever is greater;
c) If you withdraw up to one (1) day before the start of the course DI retains 50% of the tuition fee or the cancellation fee of € 160 whichever is greaterd) After the beginning of the course, DI retains 100% of the tuition fee.
The participants may submit evidence to show that it would be appropriate for a lesser amount to be withheld in an individual case. In any case, a cancellation fee of € 160, - will be charged. 5.2.Withdrawal must be notified in writing (e-mail, fax or letter) to GI/ Deutsch individuell at the contact addresses stated in the registration. Effective upon receipt of the corresponding notification at GI/ Deutsch individuell (by e-mail, fax, letter).

 

 

6. Obligations of the course participant

6.1. The course participant must ensure themselves and at their own expense that his/her stay in Germany is legal and thatthey are in possession of any necessary entry and residence permits/visas.
6.2. The course participant is responsible themselves for taking out health, accident, liability and household contents insurance. DI shall assume no liability in this respect.
6.3. The course participant is obliged to comply with the house rules applicable at “Deutsch individuell”.

 

 

7. Liability of Deutsch individuell Berlin

7.1. DI shall be liable for damages solely in cases of intentional misconduct or gross negligence – irrespective of the legal grounds.
7.2. DI shall also be liable in cases of slight negligence for damages from injury to life, limb or health as well as for damages resulting from culpable violation of a fundamental contractual obligation.
7.3. Farther-reaching contractual and tort claims of the course participant are excluded.

 

 

8. Force majeure

The DI shall not be liable – either for itself or its employees – for failure to comply with its contractual obligations or for damages if these are the result of force majeure, in particular fire, water, storm or other acts of God, explosion, strike, war, uprising or other reasons outside the sphere of responsibility/influence of DI.

 

 

9. Data protection

DI collects, processes and uses personal data of the course participant both for the purpose of fulfilling any contract concluded with the course participant as well as within the scope of the law and any data-protection declaration of consent issued to DI. Further details can be seen in the separate data-protection declaration to which explicit reference is hereby made.

 

 

10. Applicable law

The present participation terms and all legal relationships between DI and the course participant shall be governed by the law of the Federal Republic of Germany.

 

 

11. Severability

Should parts or individual formulations of these participation terms be invalid, the content and validity of the other parts shall remain unaffected. The invalid provision shall be replaced by a legally admissible provision which corresponds as closely as possible to the inadmissible provision in terms of its content and economic effect.

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) für Individual- und Kleingruppenkurse

 

1. Anwendungsbereich

Diese AGB gelten für Individual- und Kleingruppenkurse. Individualkurs bedeutet eine Lehrkraft und ein/-e Kursteilnehmer/-in und Kleingruppenkurs eine Lehrkraft und zwei bis vier Kursteilnehmer/-innen. Der Unterricht wird individuell vereinbart von Deutsch individuell Berlin (Inh. Gabriele Jaenisch) (kurz: „DI“) durchgeführt.
 

2. Kursteilnahme und Anmeldebestätigung

2.1. Mit der Unterschrift des Kursteilnehmers (kurz: „KTN”) unter die Anmeldung und die Teilnahmebedingungen kommt der Vertrag über die gebuchten Kursleistungen bzw. Unterrichtseinheiten (kurz: „UE”) zustande. Dem KTN wird eine Kopie der Anmeldung mit dem gültigen Preis, dem Kursumfang und der Kursdauer ausgehändigt, sowie die Teilnahmebedingungen für Individual- und Kleingruppenkurse.
2.2. Nach erfolgter Anmeldung wird eine Rechnung über die anfallenden Kursgebühren, die Zahlungsfrist und die Kursteilnehmernummer vom Goethe Institut Berlin übersandt oder ausgehändigt.

 

3. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

3.1. Die Kursgebühren sind grundsätzlich vor Kursbeginn zum angegebenen Zahlungstermin und – wenn nicht anders vereinbart - in voller Höhe zur Zahlung an DI fällig. Maßgeblich ist der Eingang auf dem Rechnungskonto von DI. Bei der Überweisung ist der Name des Kursteilnehmers so wie die Rechnungsnummer anzugeben.
3.2. Sämtliche mit der Zahlung der Gebühren anfallenden Bankgebühren gehen zu Lasten des Kursteilnehmers/der Kursteilnehmerin.
3.3. Hat der Kurs bereits vor Ablauf der Zahlungsfrist begonnen und die Zahlung der vollen Kursgebühren geht nicht rechtzeitig ein, wird er so lange ausgesetzt, bis die Rechnung beglichen wurde.
3.4. Werden Kurse auf Wunsch des Kursteilnehmers/der Kursteilnehmerin außerhalb der Räume von Deutsch individuell Berlin durchgeführt, wird eine Anfahrtspauschale pro Termin berechnet.

 

 

4. Absagen von Unterrichtseinheiten

4.1. Offene, nicht in Anspruch genommene Unterrichtseinheiten verfallen 6 Monate nach Ende des gebuchten Kurszeitraumes.
4.2. Die Absage einzelner Unterrichtseinheiten muss schriftlich ( per SMS, Email, Fax oder Brief ) oder telefonisch an das Büro von ‚Deutsch individuell‘ oder den Lehrer/ die Lehrerin mindestens 24 Stunden vor Unterrichtsbeginn erfolgen.
4.3 Bei Kleingruppenkursen können gebuchte Unterrichtseinheiten nur geschlossen für den gesamten Kleingruppenkurs abgesagt werden. Ein Kleingruppenkurs findet statt, wenn mindestens ein/e Kursteilnehmer/-in anwesend ist. Nachholtermine für nicht anwesende Kursteilnehmer/-innen finden nicht statt.
4.4. Erfolgt die Absage nicht mindestens innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor dem vereinbarten Termin, ist eine Terminänderung nicht möglich. In diesem Fall wird die anteilige Kursgebühr nicht erstattet.

 

 

5. Rücktritt

5.1. Der Kursteilnehmer kann von der Buchung des Unterrichts gemäß nachfolgenden Bedingungen zurücktreten.
a) Bei Rücktritt bis vier (4) Wochen vor Kursbeginn behält DI eine Stornogebühr von € 160,– ein;
b) Bei Rücktritt bis eine (1) Woche vor Kursbeginn behält DI 30 % der Unterrichtsgebühr ein, mindestens jedoch die Stornogebühr von € 160,–;
c) Bei Rücktritt bis einen (1) Tag vor Kursbeginn behält DI 50 % der Unterrichtsgebühr ein, mindestens jedoch die Stornogebühr von € 160,–;
d) Nach Kursbeginn behält DI 100% der Unterrichtsgebühr ein.
Dem Kursteilnehmer ist der Nachweis gestattet, dass der im konkreten Fall angemessene Betrag niedriger niedriger ist, in jedem Fall wird eine Stornogebühr von € 160,- erhoben. 5.2. Der Rücktritt ist schriftlich, auch per E-Mail, gegenüber DI an die in der Anmeldebestätigung genannten Kontaktadressen zu erklären. Maßgeblich für den Zeitpunkt der Rücktrittserklärung ist der Eingang der Rücktrittserklärung bei der in der Anmeldebestätigung genannten Kontaktadresse.

 

 

6. Pflichten des Kursteilnehmers/der Kursteilnehmerin

6.1. Der/die Kursteilnehmer/-in hat selbst und auf eigene Kosten Sorge zu tragen, dass sein/ihr Aufenthalt in Deutschland rechtmäßig ist und er/sie die/das etwaig erforderliche Einreise- und Aufenthaltsgenehmigung/Visum besitzt.
6.2. Der/die Kursteilnehmer/-in ist für den Abschluss einer Kranken-, Unfall-, Haftpflicht- und Hausratsversicherung selbst verantwortlich. DI übernimmt keine Haftung in diesem Bereich.
6.3. Der/die Kursteilnehmer/-in ist verpflichtet, die bei Deutsch individuell Berlin geltende Hausordnung einzuhalten.

 

 

7. Haftung von Deutsch individuell Berlin

7.1. Auf Schadensersatz haften DI – gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund – nur bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit.
7.2. Darüber hinaus haften das DI auch bei einfacher Fahrlässigkeit für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie für Schäden aus der schuldhaften Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht.
7.3. Weitergehende vertragliche und deliktische Ansprüche des/der Kursteilnehmers/in sind ausgeschlossen.

 

 

8. Höhere Gewalt

DI haften weder für sich noch für seine Mitarbeiter für die Nichterfüllung seiner Vertragsverpflichtungen oder Schäden, soweit diese auf höhere Gewalt, insbesondere Feuer, Wasser, Unwetter oder sonstige Naturereignisse, Explosion, Streik, Krieg, Aufruhr oder sonstige außerhalb des Verantwortungs-/Einflussbereiches von DI liegende Gründe zurückzuführen sind.

 

 

9. Datenschutz

DI erheben, verarbeitet und nutzt personenbezogene Daten des/der Kursteilnehmers/in sowohl zum Zwecke der Erfüllung eines mit dem/der Kursteilnehmer/in abgeschlossenen Vertrages als auch im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Erlaubnisse und einer DI gegebenenfalls erteilten datenschutzrechtlichen Einwilligungserklärung. Weitere Details ergeben sich aus der gesonderten Datenschutzerklärung, auf die hiermit ausdrücklich verwiesen wird.

 

 

10. Anzuwendendes Recht

Für diese Teilnahmebedingungen und alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen DI und dem/der Kursteilnehmer/-in gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

 

 

11. Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten Teile oder einzelne Formulierungen dieser Teilnahmebedingungen unwirksam sein, bleiben die übrigen Teile in ihrem Inhalt und ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt. Die unwirksame Bestimmung ist durch eine rechtlich zulässige zu ersetzen, die der unzulässigen nach Inhalt und wirtschaftlicher Auswirkung am nächsten kommt.